2/7/2012 – How deep IS this hole?

OK, trying to get to the bottom of this.  If you are one of the folks who entered your e-mail address in the little widget on the side that says “Follow Blog Via Email”, please let me know if you are getting notified of new blog posts.  If you are, do you get the whole blog, just a “read more…” teaser, or just a notification?  

I have a list of about 5 e-mail addresses that are supposed to get the blogs whether they like it or not (our kids for example) and as far as I know, they aren’t getting any kind of notice.  Let me know as I want to have all my ducks in a row before I contact WordPress Support.

 

Nothing’s ever easy is it?

About sryoder

Steve & Lulu... retired. Had enough of the cold wet dreary fall/winter/spring in the Pacific Northwest. Bought a boat, fixed it up, sold our home and sailed to Mexico in November, 2010. Been here ever since except for occasional forays to the States (summer only, thank you) to visit the kids, parents and siblings. If you're looking for a sailing blog, this is the wrong place. This is a traveling, hunkering in, eating blog. Sailing is just how we get from place to place when we can't walk.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 2/7/2012 – How deep IS this hole?

  1. Tate says:

    Def got the email Steve.

    • sryoder says:

      OKay, that’s one thing down. Followers are apparently getting the notices. I signed up as a follower so I could see if it works and I got the notice as well. Now if I can just figure out why “Settings>Email Post Changes” doesn’t seem to work right.

      Thanks Tate.

      -Steve

  2. Nancy J. Pura says:

    Good evening, Steve & Lulu: I am getting the comments okay thru email address. Thanks, take care and my love to both of you – Nancy

  3. Jim Coyote Dane says:

    Sorry Steve but I have not received any notices,

  4. Bill says:

    Hi Yoders. Yep, getting the whole package, notices and all.
    Bill and Robin

Leave a Reply

