3/7/2012 – Another test

Okay, so I just learned that something exists in WordPress called a “pingback”.  No idea what that’s about.  Maybe I should go through the tutorial.  Anyway, I had thought I posted a Blog entry entitled “Test” but apparently I did something else.  The reason for the test is that I had a few issues doing my latest real post and wanted to see if the reason e-mail notices didn’t go out was because of the problems or because I posted via Blogo instead of using the WordPress editor, or what.  I have no idea how long it should take after posting for e-mails to be generated.  With Blogspot it was immediate.  Anyway, I’ll keep plugging away and learning and testing and stuff.  bear with me.

About sryoder

Steve & Lulu... retired. Had enough of the cold wet dreary fall/winter/spring in the Pacific Northwest. Bought a boat, fixed it up, sold our home and sailed to Mexico in November, 2010. Been here ever since except for occasional forays to the States (summer only, thank you) to visit the kids, parents and siblings. If you're looking for a sailing blog, this is the wrong place. This is a traveling, hunkering in, eating blog. Sailing is just how we get from place to place when we can't walk.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 3/7/2012 – Another test

  1. fi says:

    Blogo goes to prison in 7 days… FYI FI

  2. fi says:

    Illinois govenor…..

  3. Joan/Raymond Yoder says:

    We are getting your e mail alerts. Matter of fact there were three this morning. they tell me who is writing or replying. Love, Mom

    • sryoder says:

      Oh yeah? You’re not listed as a follower. Wonder why you get the alerts. Do you get alerts of new blog posts or just of new comments?

      -Steve

Leave a Reply

