2/8/2012 – Not to beat a dead horse, but…

If this post looks different, it’s because I’m using the “post via e-mail” feature to see how it works. This is how I’l do my posts when we are away from cell towers and wifi and have to rely on HF radio e-mail.

I’m getting some feedback about who is and who isn’t getting e-mail notifications of blog updates. WordPress must be behind on posting who is following the blog because I only see 12 followers and one is me. For the record, here’s who’s on my list (usernames only, not full e-mail addresses):

rodyoder
sln8-9se8
hobart
npura
2ndreef
fredeye
tmurphyc7
mdbushfield
sgilmore
svzosha
tate

If you’re not on this list, try signing up for e-mail notifications again. Note that signing up to receive follow-ups of blog comments is not the same as following the blog. Hopefully we’ll get this all straightened out and I can get back to blogging about important stuff like what I had for breakfast this morning (coffee, mango juice, pineapple, pan de elote, bean & cheese quesadilla). Going to work on the port lifelines today.

About sryoder

Steve & Lulu... retired. Had enough of the cold wet dreary fall/winter/spring in the Pacific Northwest. Bought a boat, fixed it up, sold our home and sailed to Mexico in November, 2010. Been here ever since except for occasional forays to the States (summer only, thank you) to visit the kids, parents and siblings. If you're looking for a sailing blog, this is the wrong place. This is a traveling, hunkering in, eating blog. Sailing is just how we get from place to place when we can't walk.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 2/8/2012 – Not to beat a dead horse, but…

  1. rod y says:

    fyi – I got this entire post in email.

  2. Elaine says:

    I just sent our e-mail in and a pop up screen came up saying they had sent an e-mail verification. haven’t received it yet, but I’ll keep checking. Love you blog – we hope to take off in June – only to do the ICW and the Keys – so i can gain some confidence – on our 35.5 Hunter. But for us, still an adventure. Been sailing together since 1993 – all on Lake Champlain. But have sailed a bit on the ocean off Maine and my husband off Texas coast. We’re packing up the house as we speak to leave for the Long Island sound in June.

    Elaine
    S/V Elle & I

  3. philipstrause says:

    I get notification of a new post through Google Reader. Not sure if that shows up. Keep up the excellent work!

  4. Joan/Raymond Yoder says:

    We get your notifications too via e mail. Don’t see my name on your list but I notified you the other day that we were getting the notifications. Love, mom

Leave a Reply

